Forums

Full Version: Usable memory only 1.6G?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Installed W10 32-bit on USB3 stick. All goes well. However, in the system property, It says "Installed Memory 16GB(usable 1.6G)". Why there is 1.6GB limit? It should be about 3.x GB for 32-bit system.
Could you take a screenshot and send it to us?
Thanks.
(10-03-2015, 01:03 PM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]Could you take a screenshot and send it to us?
Thanks.

Hello, see attached.
(10-04-2015, 02:25 AM)newnews Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-03-2015, 01:03 PM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]Could you take a screenshot and send it to us?
Thanks.

Hello, see attached.

It seems that the problem is very common. Please see the link below or you can google it.

http://www.howtogeek.com/forum/topic/installed-memory-ram-400-gb-299-gb-usable
http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1876686/4gb-ram-installed-2gb-usable.html
http://forums.hexus.net/help-quick-relief-tech-headaches/196730-4gb-installed-memory-2gb-usable.html