Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2.1 Beta: Questions on VHD formatting
So, I deleted and recreated both partitions on my external USB drive...

Sure enough, after starting the installation against a newly partitioned hard drive, you get the following dialog when your app formats the mounted VHD drive:


The reason I raise this up is that the format dialog is confusing, you actually have to just 'Cancel' it. If you follow natural instinct and hit 'Format Disk' instead, and the format properties dialog pops up, and you then hit 'Start' well you get an error that it's being accessed already (because your app is now copying Windows install files to the already formatted HDD).

Seems to only happen on a newly partitioned drive...

Messages In This Thread
RE: 2.1 Beta: Questions on VHD formatting - steje - 02-21-2015, 01:12 PM

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)