Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
File restore - restore to original location not showing
#1
I have been trying out the backup software and so far I am very impressed.  There is one thing that seems to be missing (and according to the documentation it seems like I should be seeing it).  When I select a file restore, I am not seeing an option to restore to the original location.  The only thing that I see is the option to select a folder (and if I select the original location manually, it creates a new folder structure in that location).

I have attached a picture of what I am seeing.   Is there any way to activate that option?  I am on the free version of the software v6.0.2.0.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

   
Reply
#2
Hi,

I think the "restore to the original location" option appears when you restore froma a file created as File/Folder Backup.
the picture you've attached, shows that you're attempting to restore from a file created as Disk/Partition Backup

Greetz


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Reply
#3
Hi and welcome to the Hasleo forums!

What @sulp said is correct. The original location option is currently only available in file/folder backups.

What you can do instead if you just need some files/folders from your image backup:
Just mount the whole backup as a drive and then copy over your files directly.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=1192]

Then it's basically a copy/paste between drives to whatever destination you choose.

Cheers,
al3x


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Reply
#4
(3 hours ago)sulp Wrote: Hi,

I think the "restore to the original location" option appears when you restore froma a file created as File/Folder Backup.
the picture you've attached, shows that you're attempting to restore from a file created as Disk/Partition Backup

Greetz

I understand what you are saying, and if that were the case I would suggest that the "restore to original location" be made available even when restoring individual files that come from a Disk/Partition backup.  I don't see why that should not be an available option and it would make the process much simpler.  The way it works now, it needs to be restored to a new location then copied to the original location.  

Thanks for the help.
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)