Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Do I always have to uninstall previous version to update to latest version?
#1
It is ok if so. Just wondering if that is how it works please.
Reply
#2
Hasleo offers full program updates, no "patches" like other software.  An uninstall/new install leaves your task list in plce so that after the update you're ready to roll.  It may remove your BOOT menu to insure you make another that inludes the just installed versio of Hasleo.
Reply
#3
(Today, 12:32 AM)Froggie Wrote: Hasleo offers full program updates, no "patches" like other software.  An uninstall/new install leaves your task list in plce so that after the update you're ready to roll.  It may remove your BOOT menu to insure you make another that inludes the just installed versio of Hasleo.

Thanks never seen this before with any software. Though I like it!
Reply
#4
Thank you @Froggie for your helpful response!

When updating Hasleo Backup Suite, the installer will first uninstall the old version and then install the new one. This ensures that all program files are completely fresh, avoiding potential compatibility issues caused by leftover old files. Additionally, your task list is automatically preserved during the uninstallation, so you don't need to worry about losing your configured backup tasks.

Also, the boot menu entry will be removed during uninstallation, so you will need to re‑enable it manually afterwards.

Enjoy!
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)